NOTICE OF EARLY VOTING

PRESIDENTIAL PREFERENCE AND COUNTY PRIMARIES

The Carroll County Election Commission announces EARLY VOTING for the Presidential Preference and County Primaries with Election Day being March 5, 2024. Any registered voter, in Carroll County, may cast a ballot early by personal appearance at the Election Commission office, 625 High St., Suite 113, Huntingdon, TN.

State law requires voters to have Federal or State government issued photo ID to vote, unless an exception applies. College student IDs will not be accepted. The voters must have photo identification when they present themselves to vote. This includes Early Voting, which is ONLY at the election office, and Election Day at your assigned polling place.

EARLY VOTING SCHEDULE FOR THE MARCH 5, 2024, ELECTIONS is Wednesday, February 14 through Tuesday, February 27. Weekday voting will be 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m., except for the holiday closing on Monday, February 19. Saturday voting, February 17 and 24, will be 9 a.m.-NOON.

The last day for the Election Commission to receive an Absentee Application for Ballot is February 27, 2024. You can find more information about absentee voting on the website: carrollcountytnelections.com or by calling the election office at 731-986-1968.

SAMPLE BALLOT FOR CARROLL COUNTY PRESIDENTIAL PREFERENCE PRIMARY — March 5, 2024 — Precinct NEWSPAPER

Please use a black or blue ink pen to mark your ballot. To vote for your choice in each contest, completely fill in the box next to your choice.

Carroll County Election Commission:

Ronald R. Reiter, Chairman Michael Corrado, Secretary Julia A. Blanks, Member Michael K. Tate, Member Linda Wallace, Member Peggy J. Hamlett, Administrator of Elections

Republican Primary Ballot	HUNTINGDON SPECIAL SCHOOL	Brad Grantham	Lucas H	leaton	Lauren W. Douglass	HOLLOW ROCK-BRUCETON
Candidates of the	BOARD MEMBER	(Ron DeSantis)		d J. Trump)	(Nikki Haley)	SPECIAL SCHOOL BOARD
Republican Party for	At-Large					MEMBER
President of the United States	Vote for Two (2)	Forrest B. Hutchinson		y Lambert	Scott Douglass	17th District
"I declare my preference for	No Candidate Qualified	(Ron DeSantis)		d J. Trump)	(Nikki Haley)	Vale
candidate for the office of		Marilyn Hutchinson		n Maylott	Kimberly Ann Perry	Vote for One (1)
President of the United States		(Ron DeSantis)	(Donald	d J. Trump)	(Nikki Haley)	No Candidate Qualified
to be:"		Sherri P. Lee	Charlot	tte Myers	Nicholas Perry	
PRESIDENT of the UNITED	Write-in	(Ron DeSantis)	(Donald	d J. Trump)	(Nikki Haley)	
STATES		Sondra Morris	Stepha	nie Nash	Joseph Glenn Butler	
Vote for One (1)		(Ron DeSantis)	(Donald	d J. Trump)	(Donald J. Trump)	
Ryan Binkley	 Write-in	,	Terri Ni	icholson	Joseph Coury	
		(Ron DeSantis)		d J. Trump)	(Donald J. Trump)	HOLLOW ROCK-BRUCETON
Chris Christie	McKENZIE SPECIAL SCHOOL		John Ro			SPECIAL SCHOOL BOARD
Ron DeSantis	BOARD MEMBER	Layne Provine		d J. Trump)	Ron M. Gant	MEMBER
Kon Desantis	At-Large	(Ron DeSantis)			(Donald J. Trump)	18th District
Nikki Haley	Vote for Three (3)	John R Roberts		on Vinett d J. Trump)	Kimberly Lax	Westport/Spanish Grove
	No Candidate Qualified	(Ron DeSantis)			(Donald J. Trump)	Vote for One (1)
Asa Hutchinson		Scott Smith	Rick W		Kevin J. Powers	No Candidate Qualified
Vivek Ramaswamy		(Ron DeSantis)		d J. Trump)	(Donald J. Trump)	
	Write-in	Billy J. Stokes		Woodard	Tess Robbins	
David Stuckenberg		(Ron DeSantis)	(Donald	d J. Trump)	(Donald J. Trump)	
Donald J. Trump		Chad Story	Lisa An	n Flowers		Write-in
Donaid J. Hump		(Ron DeSantis)	(Uncon	nmitted)		
Uncommitted	Write-in	Chris Walker	Dia Har	rt		HUNTINGDON SPECIAL SCHOOL
		(Ron DeSantis)	(Uncom	nmitted)	Write-in	BOARD MEMBER
		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·				At-Large
	 Write-in	Debra Maggart Breske				Vote for Two (2)
Write-in	SOUTH CARROLL SPECIAL	(Nikki Haley)	 Write-i			No Candidate Qualified
CARROLL COUNTY SCHOOL	SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER	Todd R. Cruse	vviite-i			
BOARD	At-Large	(Nikki Haley)				
District 1	Vote for Three (3)	Kevin Desmond				
Vote for One (1)	No Candidate Qualified	(Nikki Haley)	Write-i	n	Write-in	write in
No Candidate Qualified		Jane G. Ferrell			Democratic Primary Ballot	
		(Nikki Haley)			Candidates of the	
		Sandi Figg	 Write-i		Democratic Party for	Write-in
	Write-in	(Nikki Haley)			President of the United States "I declare my preference for	
Write-in		Mason Foley			candidate for the office of	McKENZIE SPECIAL SCHOOL
CARROLL COUNTY SCHOOL		(Nikki Haley)			President of the United States	BOARD MEMBER
BOARD		Michael Fulbright	Write-i	n	to be:"	At-Large
District 2		(Nikki Haley)			PRESIDENT of the UNITED	Vote for Three (3)
Unexpired Term		Betsy Funk			STATES	No Candidate Qualified
Vote for One (1)		(Nikki Haley)	Write-i	n	Vote for One (1)	
Larry R. Overman	Write-in				Lasark D. Didan	
	WEST CARROLL SPECIAL	Samuel Funk			Joseph R. Biden	
	SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER	(Nikki Haley)	 Write-i		Uncommitted	write-in
	Old Atwood District	Preston George	write-i			
Write-in	Vote for One (1)	(Nikki Haley)				
	No Candidate Qualified	Cheryl S. Harvey				 Write-in
CARROLL COUNTY SCHOOL BOARD		(Nikki Haley)	Write-i	n	Write-in	
District 3		Eric Joe Mayo			CARROLL COUNTY SCHOOL	
Vote for One (1)		(Nikki Haley)			BOARD	
No Candidate Qualified	Write-in	Jonathan Merkh	Write-i		District 1	Write-in
	WEST CARROLL SPECIAL	(Nikki Haley)			Vote for One (1)	
	SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER	Don Alan Miller			No Candidate Qualified	SOUTH CARROLL SPECIAL
	Old County District	(Nikki Haley)				SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER
Write-in	Vote for One (1)	Emily Pearse	Write-i	n		At-Large
HOLLOW ROCK-BRUCETON	No Candidate Qualified	(Nikki Haley)				Vote for Three (3)
SPECIAL SCHOOL BOARD					Write-in	No Candidate Qualified
MEMBER		James C. Phillips, Jr. (Nikki Haley)	Write-i	n	CARROLL COUNTY SCHOOL	
16th District, Town of Bruceton					BOARD	
Vote for One (1)	Write-in	Archie Pierce			District 2	
No Candidate Qualified	WEST CARROLL SPECIAL	(Nikki Haley)			Unexpired Term	
	SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER	Neil Rader	Write-i	n	Vote for One (1)	
	Old Trezevant District	(Nikki Haley)			No Candidate Qualified	
	Vote for One (1)	Paul Van Hoesen				 Write-in

