SAMPLE BALLOTS FOR MARCH 5, 2024 ELECTIONS

PRESIDENTIAL AND COUNTY PRIMARIES

The Carroll County Election Commission announces VOTING for the Presidential Preference Primary and County Primary Elections on Election Day, March 5, 2024. Registered voters, in Carroll County, may cast a ballot on Election Day by personal appearance at their designated polling location.

State law requires voters to have Federal or State government issued photo ID to vote, unless an exception applies. College student IDs will not be accepted. The voters must have photo identification when they present themselves to vote. This includes Early Voting, which is ONLY at the election office, and Election Day at your assigned polling place.

EARLY VOTING FOR THE MARCH 5, 2024 ELECTIONS is in progress now through Tuesday, February 27. Weekday voting is 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. Saturday voting, February 24, is 9: a.m.-NOON.

SAMPLE BALLOT FOR CARROLL COUNTY PRESIDENTIAL PREFERENCE PRIMARY — March 5, 2024 — Precinct NEWSPAPER

Please use a black or blue ink pen to mark your ballot. To vote for your choice in each contest, completely fill in the box next to your choice.

Carroll County Election Commission:

Ronald R. Reiter, Chairman Michael Corrado, Secretary Julia A. Blanks, Member Michael K. Tate, Member Linda Wallace, Member Peggy J. Hamlett, Administrator of Elections

Republican Primary Ballot	HUNTINGDON SPECIAL SCHOOL	Brad Grantham	Lucas Heaton	Lauren W. Douglass	HOLLOW ROCK-BRUCETON
Candidates of the	BOARD MEMBER	(Ron DeSantis)	(Donald J. Trump)	(Nikki Haley)	SPECIAL SCHOOL BOARD
Republican Party for	At-Large	, ,	Zachary Lambert	Scott Douglass	MEMBER
President of the United States	Vote for Two (2)	Forrest B. Hutchinson	(Donald J. Trump)	(Nikki Haley)	17th District
"I declare my preference for	No Candidate Qualified	(Ron DeSantis)		. ,.	Vale
candidate for the office of		Marilyn Hutchinson	Robbyn Maylott	Kimberly Ann Perry	Vote for One (1)
President of the United States		(Ron DeSantis)	(Donald J. Trump)	(Nikki Haley)	No Candidate Qualified
to be:"		Sherri P. Lee	Charlotte Myers	Nicholas Perry	
PRESIDENT of the UNITED		(Ron DeSantis)	(Donald J. Trump)	(Nikki Haley)	
STATES Vote for One (1)		Sondra Morris	Stephanie Nash	Joseph Glenn Butler	
		(Ron DeSantis)	(Donald J. Trump)	(Donald J. Trump)	Write-in
Ryan Binkley	Write-in	Monica Mountain	Terri Nicholson	Joseph Coury	
	McKENZIE SPECIAL SCHOOL	(Ron DeSantis)	(Donald J. Trump)	(Donald J. Trump)	HOLLOW ROCK-BRUCETON
Chris Christie	BOARD MEMBER	Layne Provine	John Rose	Ron M. Gant	SPECIAL SCHOOL BOARD
Ron DeSantis	At-Large	(Ron DeSantis)	(Donald J. Trump)	(Donald J. Trump)	MEMBER
	Vote for Three (3)	John R Roberts	Harrison Vinett	Kimberly Lax	18th District
Nikki Haley	No Candidate Qualified	(Ron DeSantis)	(Donald J. Trump)	(Donald J. Trump)	Westport/Spanish Grove
Asa Hutchinson		· · · · · ·	Rick Williams		Vote for One (1)
		Scott Smith	(Donald J. Trump)	(Donald J. Trump)	No Candidate Qualified
Vivek Ramaswamy		(Ron DeSantis)	Patricia Woodard		
David Stuckenberg	Write-in	Billy J. Stokes	(Donald J. Trump)	Tess Robbins	
David Stückenberg		(Ron DeSantis)		(Donald J. Trump)	
Donald J. Trump		Chad Story	Lisa Ann Flowers (Uncommitted)		wille-iii
	 Write-in	(Ron DeSantis)		—	HUNTINGDON SPECIAL SCHOOL
Uncommitted		Chris Walker	Dia Hart	Write-in	BOARD MEMBER
		(Ron DeSantis)	(Uncommitted)		At-Large
		Debra Maggart Breske			Vote for Two (2)
	Write-in	(Nikki Haley)			No Candidate Qualified
write in	SOUTH CARROLL SPECIAL	Todd R. Cruse	Write-in	Write-in	
CARROLL COUNTY SCHOOL	SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER	(Nikki Haley)			
BOARD	At-Large	Kevin Desmond			
District 1	Vote for Three (3)	(Nikki Haley)		 Write-in	Write-in
Vote for One (1)	No Candidate Qualified		write-m	Democratic Primary Ballot	
No Candidate Qualified		Jane G. Ferrell		Candidates of the	
		(Nikki Haley)		Democratic Party for	
		Sandi Figg	Write-in	President of the United States	Write-in
Write-in	Witte-III	(Nikki Haley)		"I declare my preference for	McKENZIE SPECIAL SCHOOL
		Mason Foley		candidate for the office of	BOARD MEMBER
CARROLL COUNTY SCHOOL		(Nikki Haley)	 Write-in	President of the United States	At-Large
BOARD	Write-in	Michael Fulbright		to be:"	Vote for Three (3)
District 2		(Nikki Haley)		PRESIDENT of the UNITED	No Candidate Qualified
Unexpired Term Vote for One (1)		Betsy Funk		STATES	No candidate Qualmed
		(Nikki Haley)	Write-in	Vote for One (1)	
Larry R. Overman	write in	Samuel Funk		Joseph R. Biden	
	WEST CARROLL SPECIAL	(Nikki Haley)			Write-in
	SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER	Preston George	Write-in	Uncommitted	
	Old Atwood District	(Nikki Haley)			
Wilte-III	Vote for One (1)	Cheryl S. Harvey			
CARROLL COUNTY SCHOOL	No Candidate Qualified	(Nikki Haley)			Write-in
BOARD			write-iii	Write in	
District 3		Eric Joe Mayo (Nikki Haley)		CARROLL COUNTY SCHOOL	
Vote for One (1)				BOARD	
No Candidate Qualified		Jonathan Merkh	Write-in	District 1	Write in
	WEST CARROLL SPECIAL	(Nikki Haley)		Vote for One (1)	SOUTH CARROLL SPECIAL
	SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER	Don Alan Miller		No Candidate Qualified	SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER
	Old County District	(Nikki Haley)			At-Large
HOLLOW ROCK-BRUCETON	Vote for One (1)	Emily Pearse		_ 	Vote for Three (3)
SPECIAL SCHOOL BOARD	No Candidate Qualified	(Nikki Haley)		 Write-in	No Candidate Qualified
MEMBER		James C. Phillips, Jr.			
16th District, Town of Bruceton		(Nikki Haley)	Write-in	CARROLL COUNTY SCHOOL	
Vote for One (1)	 Write-in	Archie Pierce		BOARD	
No Candidate Qualified		(Nikki Haley)		District 2	Write-in
	WEST CARROLL SPECIAL	Neil Rader	Write-in	Unexpired Term	
	SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER	(Nikki Haley)		Vote for One (1)	
	Old Trezevant District	Paul Van Hoesen		No Candidate Qualified	

