SAMPLE BALLOTS FOR AUGUST 1, 2024 ELECTIONS

STATE PRIMARY AND COUNTY GENERAL

The Carroll County Election Commission announces VOTING for the State Primary and County General Elections on August 1, 2024. Registered voters, in Carroll County, may cast a ballot on Election Day by personal appearance at their designated polling location or during Early Voting, in the Election Office.

TN state law requires voters to have Federal or State government issued photo ID to vote, unless an exception applies. College student IDs will not be accepted. The voters must have photo identification when they present themselves to vote.

EARLY VOTING FOR THE AUGUST 1, 2024 ELECTIONS will be Friday, July 12 through Saturday, July 27. Weekday voting will be 8:30 A927/28-1 a.m.-4 p.m. Saturday (July 13, 20, 27) voting, will be 9 a.m.-NOON. SAMPLE BALLOT FOR CARROLL COUNTY STATE PRIMARY AND COUNTY GENERAL ELECTION HELD ON August 1, 2024 Precinct NEWSPAPER TENNESSEE SENATE CARROLL COUNTY BOARD SOUTH CARROLL SPECIAL SCHOOL Please use a black or blue ink pen to mark of EDUCATION District 24 **BOARD MEMBER AT LARGE** your ballot. To vote for your choice in each No Candidate Qualified District 3 contest, completely fill in the box next to Vote for Three (3) Vote for One (1) Vote for One (1) your choice. Corey P. Bartholomew Kenna Bailev Independent Candidate Carroll County Election Commission Independent Candidate Ronald R. Reiter, Chairman Write-in Nick Cobb James Randy Kelley Michael Corrado, Secretary Independent Candidate Independent Candidate TENNESSEE HOUSE Judy Alexander, Member Michael K. Tate, Member of REPRESENTATIVES Donna McDaniel-Cox Linda Wallace, Member District 76 Independent Candidate Peggy J. Hamlett, Administrator of Elections Candidate Qualified STATE REPUBLICAN PRIMARY Colton Lynn Moore HOLLOW ROCK-BRUCETON Vote for One (1) UNITED STATES SENATE Independent Candidate SPECIAL SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER Vote for One (1) 16 DISTRICT - BRUCETON Marsha Blackburn Vote for One (1) Write-in Brad Hurley Write-in Tres Wittum TENNESSEE HOUSE of REPRESENTATIVES District 79 Write-in No Candidate Qualified Write-in Vote for One (1) UNITED STATES HOUSE HOLLOW ROCK-BRUCETON SPECIAL SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER Write-in **District 8** 16 DISTRICT-HOLLOW ROCK Write-in Vote for One (1) Vote for One (1) WEST CARROLL SPECIAL SCHOOL David Kustoff STATE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEEMAN Tim Runions **BOARD MEMBER-OLD ATWOOD** District 24 Independent Candidate Vote for One (1) **Unexpired Term** Write-in William R. Robinson Vote for One (1) Independent Candidate TENNESSEE SENATE Mark Flake District 24 HOLLOW ROCK-BRUCETON Vote for One (1) SPECIAL SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER 17 DISTRICT-VALE Write-in Charles "Charlie" Cooper Write-in Vote for One (1) John D. Stevens WEST CARROLL SPECIAL SCHOOL STATE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEEWOMAN Jim Holder District 24 BOARD MEMBER-OLD COUNTY Independent Candidate **Unexpired Term** Vote for One (1) Write-in Vote for One (1) Jeremy Jackson Write-in TENNESSEE HOUSE Independent Candidate of REPRESENTATIVES HOLLOW ROCK-BRUCETON District 76 Virginia Ginger House SPECIAL SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER Vote for One (1) DISTRICT-WESTPORT/SPANISH GROVE Elizabeth LeMoine Write-in Tandy Darby Vote for One (1) Nick Maness WEST CARROLL SPECIAL SCHOOL Independent Candidate **BOARD MEMBER-OLD TREZEVANT** Write-in Write-in Vote for One (1) <u>COUNTY GENERAL</u> TENNESSEE HOUSE Misty Mitchell Write-in COUNTY COMMISSION of REPRESENTATIVES Independent Candidate District 79 District 4 HUNTINGDON SPECIAL SCHOOL Vote for One (1) **Unexpired Term BOARD MEMBER AT LARGE** Vote for One (1) Brock Martin Vote for Two (2) Morris Rogers Lee M. Carter Independent Candidate Independent Candidate JUDICIAL RETENTION QUESTIONS onnie Webb Brittany Cobb Foster Supreme Court -Independent Candidate STATE DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY Independent Candidate At Large UNITED STATES SENATE **Dwight Tarwater** Vote for One (1) Write-in Vote for One (1) Marquita Bradshaw Shall Dwight Tarwater be retained in CARROLL COUNTY BOARD Lola Denise Brown of EDUCATION Write-in office as a Judge of the Supreme Gloria Johnson District 1 MCKENZIE SPECIAL SCHOOL Court, At Large, or be replaced? Vote for One (1) Civil Miller-Watkins BOARD MEMBER AT LARGE Harold H. McLain Jr Vote for Three (3) Independent Candidate Misty Aird Replace Independent Candidate Chad Brown UNITED STATES HOUSE Write-in Independent Candidate Court of Criminal Appeals of REPRESENTATIVES Western Division District 8 CARROLL COUNTY BOARD aren T. Fowler

Vote for One (1)

Sarah Freeman

Leonard Perkins

Lawrence A. Pivnick

Lynnette P. Williams

Brenda Woods

Write-in

of EDUCATION

Unexpired Term

Vote for One (1)

Republican Party Nominee

Independent Candidate

Larry R. Overman

Hal Fason

Write-in

Independent Candidate

Independent Candidate

Patrick Ross

Write-in

Write-in

Write-in

Matthew J. Wilson Vote for One (1)

Shall Matthew J. Wilson be retained

in office as a Judge of the Court of

Criminal Appeals, Western Division,

or be replaced?

Retain Replace